IN VIEW: Presidential Transition committee begins work

Reading Time: < 1 minute

By William Oyo-Ita 13 April 2015

According to The Nation, the transition committee is chaired by vice president Namadi Sambo. In attendance were other members of the committee which includes Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim, Attorney General of the Federation and the Minister of Justice, Mohammed Adoke, Head of Service of the Federation, Daniel Kifasi, Minister of State for Finance, Bashir Yuguda, the Minister of Police Affairs, Jelil Adesinyan & NAFDAC DG, Paul Orhii.

Speaking to state house correspondents after their meeting, Senator Pius Anyim said the committee discussed terms of references and develop guidelines that will be used for the handover

“We met to discuss the terms of reference and develop the guidelines for preparing the handover briefs and the committee adjourned to April 20 for its second meeting. Ours is to collect our own hand over briefs, prepare the briefs and prepare the President handover notes. The terms of reference of our own committee is to collate relevant information for the handover briefs from all the MDAs, prepare them and interface with the incoming administration’s transition committee,”