C’River LG Polls: See LGA Council elections guidelines and timetable as released by CROSIEC

0
74

Efio-Ita Nyok|10 March 2017 Cross River State Independent Electoral Commission (CROSIEC) Releases LOCAL Government Council Elections Guidelines and Timetable. The Cross River State Independent Electoral Commission has released Guidelines and Timetable for the 2017 expected Local Council Elections. While addressing the press at the Conference Hall of the Commission, the Chairman Dr. Mike Ushie Stated that the Commission's mandate is to bring the wishes of the electorates via the ballots in a FREE, FARE and CREDIBLE Council Elections. The release States that  in the case of Councillorship, Candidates are to pay a refundable fee of One Hundred Thousand (100,000,00) Naira only to the Commission and Two Hundred  Thousand (200,000,00) Naira only for the case of the Chairman. The Commission released the guidelines and timetable as follows:
*Thursday 9/03/2017, Press Conference/Publication of Notice of Elections *Thursday 16/3/2017, Meeting with all Political Parties *Tuesday 28 – 30/3/2017, Meeting with Security Agencies and NOA *Monday 3/4/2017, Meeting with Chairmen or Administrators of Councils *Monday 10-12/5/2017, Meeting with Stakeholders in each Local Government Area *Monday 18/4/2017, Appointment of Assistant Electoral Officers *Thursday 6/4/2017 – Saturday 6/5/2017, Submission of list of Candidates and Personal Particulars of Candidates to the Commission by Parties *Monday 10/4/2017 – Wednesday 10/5/2017, Sales of Forms *Monday 17/4/2017 – 24/4/2017, Validation of Nomination Particulars by Electoral Officers *Monday 24/4/2017 – Saturday 20/5/2017, Verification of Particulars of Candidates by Commission *Wednesday 27/5/2017, Meeting with all Political Parties *Thursday 1-4/6/2017, Publication of Particulars of Candidates at Area Offices *Saturday 3-16/6/2017, Campaign by Political Parties Monday 12/6/2017, Publication of Notice of Polls *SATURDAY 17/6/2017, ELECTIONS proper. Efio-Ita Nyok
Is a Blogger, the Editor & Publisher of NegroidHaven.org