Sunday, September 15, 2019
Home Politics In case you forgot: Buhari to swear-in 43 ministers today

In case you forgot: Buhari to swear-in 43 ministers today

21 August 2019 

Today, at the State House, the 43 Ministers-designate will be sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari as Ministers of the Federal Republic. They will be assigned portfolios as either Minister or Minister of State in the various Ministries. 

Each Minister will get a ‘Mandate’ – an outline of NextLevel priorities, deliverables and timelines, linked to the assigned Ministry, and based on the outcomes of the PPPAC (chaired by VP; March-May 2019), the Policy Dialogue in July 2019, and work will begin for them as NextLevel NextLevel Ministers. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Why do you hate Cross River State ?: An Open Letter to Sen. Prof. Benedict Ayade

26 August 2019 I have made it clear that I am not particularly impressed with the governance of my State Governor, Prof. Sen. Benedict Ayade...

P4P convokes Peace Forum in, for warring Cross River communities

Cross section of indigenes and residents of Odukpani in Cross River State after the session  22nd August 2019 The Partners for Peace in the Niger Delta...

What Cross Riverians are saying about the arrest of Journalist Agba Jalingo

26 August 2019Nigerians of Cross River indigenisation and residency have reacted and are reacting to the 22nd August 2019 arrest of the publisher of...

Ikom Corps members emulate Megwa, donates to orphanage

Chiemeka Adindu|26 August 2019 A week after  the Celebration of NYSC 46th Anniversary through visitation of Uwanse Motherless Babies home in Calabar, by the NYSC...

Fidelis Duker to speak at 7th Tokyo International Conference on African Development (TICAD7)

26 August 2019 Calabar born and one of Nigeria's foremost film makers and culture ambassadors with exemplary contributions to the creative industry in Africa Fidelis...