List of 22 chair of 10th Cross River State House of Assembly Statutory Committees

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The 10th House of Assembly was proclaimed on 13th June 2023, she elected her Speaker in the person of Rt. Hon. Elvert Ayambem.

On 21st June, the 10th Assembly named 22 chairs of the 22 statutory committees. The list is as follows:


1. House Service and Security – Hon. Linus Etim

2. Business and Rules – Leadership

3. Judiciary public service matters, Public petitions, and Conflict Resolution – Rt. Hon. Davies Etta

4. Public Account – Hon. Brian Odey

5. Finance and Appropriation – Hon. Cyril Omini

6. Transport and marine services – Hon. Egbe Abeng

7. Petroleum, Gas, and solid minerals development – Hon. Effiong Ekarika

8. Works and Infrastructure – Hon. Francis Ogban

9. Lands and Housing – Hon. Stanley Nsemo

10. Commerce, Industry, and Privatisation – Hon. Agbor Ovat

11. Education – Hon. Bassey Bassey

12. Culture, Tourism and event management – Hon. Victor Nsa

13. Youths and sports development – Hon. Mercy Akpama

14. Information and communication Technology and Public Affairs – Hon. Okon Owuna

15. Agriculture and Natural Resource and Forestry – Hon. Bette Obi

16. Health Services – Rt. Hon. Hillary Bisong

17. NDDC/Women affairs, Social Welfare and gender development – Hon. Rita Ayim

18. Local Government Chieftaincy Affairs and Rural Development – Hon. Kingsley Ntui

19. Water Supply and Sanitation – Hon. Ashakia Pius

20. Due process, Anti Corruption, International Donor support and SDGs

21. Environmental matters – Hon. Martins Achadu

22. Power – Hon. Eyo Bassey