Gov Otu Submits List of Cabinet Members to State House of Assembly for Confirmation

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Calabar, Cross River StateGovernor Bassey Otu of Cross River State has taken a significant step towards constituting his state executive team by forwarding a comprehensive list of cabinet members to the State House of Assembly for confirmation NEGROIDHAVEN can say.

The list, comprising 26 nominees, includes individuals from various professional backgrounds and political experiences. Among the nominees are seasoned politicians, seasoned technocrats, and prominent community leaders.

The Commissioner nominees are as follows:

1. Sen. Steven Odey

2. Mr. Mike Odere

3. Dr. Justin Beshel

4. Hon. Agenes Astu

5. Hon. Patrick Agbede

6. Hon. Robert A. Ewa

7. Dr. Egbe Ayuk

8. Dr. Beatrice Igwe

9. Prince Eka William

10. Mr. Oden Ewa

11. Hon. Moses Osogi

12. Barr. Odum Ijom Ukam

13. Mrs Abigail Duke

14. Hon. Ankpo Pius

15. Hon. Lawrence Ita

16. Chief Felix Idem

17. Pst. Ekpenyong Cobham

18. Ntufam Emmanuel Anum

19. Mrs. Gladys Eutendala

20. Dr. Hippolatus Ogar Lukpata

21. Hon. Edema Erin

22. Barr. Mensah Bassey

23. Barr. Ededem Ani

24. Bishop Margret Ene-Ita

25. Chief Francis Ekpenyong

26. Dr. Mathias Unimke Angioha.

The State House of Assembly is expected to conduct a thorough screening and confirmation process to ensure that only qualified and competent individuals are appointed as Commissioners to serve in the state government’s executive arm.

Upon confirmation, these Commissioners will be tasked with various portfolios and responsibilities, working collaboratively to address the challenges facing the state and implementing policies and programs that will enhance the well-being and development of the people.

Governor Bassey Otu’s administration has reiterated its commitment to transparency, inclusiveness, and good governance, and the careful selection of cabinet members reflects this determination to deliver on the promises made during the election campaign.