JUST IN: Sen. President appoints Asuquo Ekpenyong, Eteng Jones William, others into special c’tees

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The duo of Asuquo Ekpenyong Jnr and Eteng Jones William, senators representing Cross River South and Cross River Central at the 10th Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria have been appointed by the Senate President, Godswill Obot Akpabio NEGROIDHAVEN has confirmed.

Sen. Ekpenyong Jnr now deputises National security and intelligence with Shehu Buba Umar as chair, while Sen. Williams deputises Senate services committee which has Sunday Karimi as its chair.

According to a The Cable the make up of the committees follows order 96 of the senate standing rules, which provides for establishment of special committees within the first 14 legislative days of a new legislative session.

Others were appointed in the following manner:

-Appropriations –Solomon Olamilekan, senator representing Ogun west, chair

-Rules and business — Titus Zam (chair), Opeyemi Bamidele (deputy)

-Okechukwu Ezea (chair), Khalid Ibrahim Mustapha (deputy)

-Public accounts — Aliu Wadada Ahmed (chair), Onyeka Peter (deputy)

-Legislative compliance — Garba Musa Maidoki (chair), Ede Dafinone (deputy)

-Media — Adeyemi Adaramodu (chair), Salisu Shuaibu Afolabi (deputy).