Essien Ayi, Chris Agibe, Daniel Asuquo, didn’t sponsor any bill between 2019 and 2023

Reading Time: < 1 minute

A total of three (3) Cross River federal lawmakers at the 9th House of Representatives (at the National Assembly, NASS) did not sponsor any bill between 2019 and 2023 NEGROIDHAVEN can report authoritatively.

These three federal lawmakers are Agibe Christopher Ngoro representing Ikom/Boki Federal Constituency, Daniel Effiong Asuquo representing Akamkpa/Biase Federal Constituency, and Essien Ekpeyoung Ayi representing Calabar South/Akpabuyo/Bakassi Federal Constituency.

This disclosure is contained in a National Assembly Scorecard, a performance appraisal of eleven Senators and members of the House of Representatives from Cross River, compiled by Order Paper a legislative/policy think tank and media organisation based in Abuja.

According to the Scorecard, ‘Rep. Idagbo leads the bills tally of House members from the state with seven bills to his name. He is a representative of Obanliku/Obudu/Bekwarra Federal Constituency at the Green Chamber’.

The scorecard further noted that the appraisal is without prejudice to the ill-performing in terms of law making as they may have performed differently in respect of representation and oversight.

Meanwhile, Gershom Bassey of Cross River South Senatorial District sponsored 42% of all the bills by federal lawmakers from the state within the period under review.





This story amongst others are reviewed on Sparkling 92.3FM–2 and FAD 93.1FM. Again, opinions expressed on NegroidHaven are exclusively the author’s not NH’s.