C’River Inter Party Advisory Council, IPAC elects new leaders

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Emmanuel Oko Ogar, 30 June 2020 
Following the meeting with the new Resident Electoral Commissioner, Dr Emmanuel Alex Hart at the INEC Secretariat, Calabar, today, 29th June, 2020, eight (8) out of the eleven political parties recognized by INEC in CRS met and unanimously agreed to elect a seven man interim Executive to lead the Inter Party Advisory Council, IPAC. This became necessary in order to fill the vacancy created by the deregistering of political parties housing the defunct Executive members of the Council. 
Accordingly, Comrade Anthony Bissong Attah, the State Chairman of YPP was elected Chairman, Prince Eyo Offiom, SDP, Secretary, Dr. Ebu Tawo ,ADP, Treasurer, Mr. Ojong Arthur, ADC, PRO, Effiong Ekeng AA, Financial Secretary, Sir Dr. Fidelis Oko, APGA, Legal Adviser and Chris Ushie, NNPP, Organizing Secretary.
In his acceptance speech, the new Interim Chairman, Comrade Anthony Bissong Attah, promised to carry every political party in the State along in his administration. He equally pledged to support the administration of His Excellency Sir Benedict Ayade and urged all Cross Riverians to come together to contribute to the development of the State.